Follow Friday – Read my Blog

Today I posting about a wondferful initative that is being hosted by one of my favourite bloggers, Parajunkee.

Basically, its the same as #FF on Twitter but for bloggers. What a brilliant idea! Here’s what Parajunkee says on her blog.

Pretty easy, right? And a GREAT IDEA!

So, I’m joining the team and spreading the love.  You can find the Linky Link at the bottow of this page, along with the rules of participation, but first there is an important question to answer:

Q: Today’s Question is something new, an activity. We want to see what you look like! Take a pic with you and your current read! Too shy? Boo! Just post a fun pic you want to share.

This is a picture from my wedding 18 months ago.  I’ll get a more up to date one when I get home and the Hubby can help me. LOL

So, the RULES are as follows (as set out by our Hosts)

  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  7. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

*** Add your Twitter handle after your Blog name so we can follow you there too! ***

At this stage, I can’t get linky to work on my page (wordpress does not support Java Script).  Please visit Parajunkee’s Page to join the fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog post

Leave a Reply

