A Duck Swimming on a Pond

1333501725fkw4nT I haven’t forgotten you, I promise! Life has sure been busy over the last few weeks so it’s looked like nothing is happening, but I have been a busy little bee behind the scenes (geez… a bit having on the animal imagery on this post).

ANYWAY, while the surface has been calm, I have been changing things around or travelling all over the countryside.  Allow me to elaborate.

As my twitter followers are aware, I’m currently staying in the parental home.  This has been something of a shock to the system, since I haven’t lived at home in at least five years! I’m sharing my single (that’s a twin for the American readers) with Ella the huge-mungous labrador and Saul the elderly chihuahua. Sleep has not been my friend.

Added to that, my gorgeous husband had to go back to NSW to work for a few weeks.  Now, I have only just gotten used to him not being in bed with me (he works night shifts 1 week out of 4) and the last few weeks has seen him not even in the same state! We haven’t spent a night apart (baring my hospital visits) in over 10 years. He’s my best mate and its been very weird.  Luckily, only 5 more sleeps untill I get to see him – HUZZAH!

So why am I putting myself through this torture? My old boss gave me a call in December to see if I could fill in for one of my old colleagues while she went on vacation. A trip to see friends and family, travel expenses paid and earn money? Of course I said yes. I just wasn’t quiet ready for going back to work full-time.  I don’t remember it being this hard.

On the blogging front, I have jumped in the deep end and get myself self-hosted.  This is a HUGE learning curve and I have already managed to break the site once and not be able to log in to fix the thing twice.  This could get interesting, folks.  But I am determined to give it a proper go. After all, I’ve spent the money now and it means I can give you a better experience. I’m very excited to be able to give you pretty graphics and a nicer site to navigate through.  Lets hope I can deliver.

So, I have another week and a half of work than its full-time on the blogging thing.  I will do this if it kills me.  I hope it doesn’t kill me.

Until next time, a big love and a big squeeze from the Musing Bookworm.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog post

Leave a Reply

